February Favorites!

February in Ohio has brought some realllllllll weird weather, but it was a quick and pleasant month. Here are some of my favorite products that I enjoyed the whole month of February, enjoy (:

 

lululemon Toasty Tech Tight II

DSC00119LW5J69S_0001_1

I wear these leggings 99% of my life and I’m not even made about it. They are so incredibly warm because they have sweat-wicking tech fleece brushed on the inside of them. I’ve worn them in single-digit weather and could barely feel the cold wind on my legs, it was insane. They are probably the most comfortable pair of leggings I own, they’re stretchy & thick, they have a higher waist band & reflective pockets so they’re great or running at night. If it’s cold where you live & you want to get a good pair of leggings that will keep you warm outside, these are perfect!

 

Skin Food by Aubrey

DSC00120

I discovered these products at my local Whole Foods store a few weeks back & decided I’d give them a try! I got the Detox Face Mask, the Lavender Probiotic Natural Deodorant, and the Immunity Body Butter. She creates Artisan organic skincare and all of her products are made with raw ingredients. Aubrey lives somewhat close to me & her products are sold locally in Ohio at select Whole Foods stores! Supporting local is huge for me & her products are seriously amazing. The detox mask you mix with water & then apply the serum after and the next day your skin will be glowing and radiant looking. The deodorant is fantastic & I can go through a workout and not smell myself (which is a huge feat for me lol). The body butter is probably my favorite item of all because it’s so hydrating and smells AMAZING! I really believe its very important to watch what you put on your body as well as what you ingest. It’s hard with all these products out now a days, but products like these make going to organic products so much easier! Check out her Etsy shop here (: She has everything you possibly think of!

 

Nike Air Force 1 Ultra Flyknit

DSC00121

I’m obsessed. Lol. I really don’t have much to say about them except I was so excited to get these and they’re so different for me because I usually wear Free Runs & Air Max shoes. These are super light & they are actually incredibly comfortable, if you’re looking to change up your shoes or you’re bored with your current shoes, check these out!

 

Young Living Essential Oils

DSC00122

I discovered Young Living not long ago & I’m so glad I decided to finally take the leap of faith. These oils are actually amazing & I’m not gonna lie, I was super skeptical about them to begin with. I figured what could an oil actually do for you? But boy was I wrong. I already have a few favorites but I’m thinking about doing a whole post on that here in the near future (let me know if you’d be interested in seeing a post like that!). Since using these, I’ve really reduced the anxiety I deal with, my sleep has gotten dramatically better, my stress has really lessened & so have the effects I have from it, and my energy level have increased. Sounds like a miracle but I really do believe these oils have worked, at least my mind believes they have because I’ve seen really great improvements from using these. I got the Starter Kit with the Dewdrop diffuser & if you don’t know a whole lot about essential oils, definitely do some research on them!

 

Sephora Express Cleansing Wipes

DSC00124

These cleansing wipes are EVERYTHING. I’ve used just about every makeup remover wipe under the sun and these easily take the cake. I used them to take up normal makeup for about a week, but the real test was just the other night when I used them to take off a full face of glam makeup. I use the House of Lashes lash glue & if you’ve used it before you understand how incredibly hard it is to get all of it off. I’ve had lash glue stuck in my lashes before for over a week with this stuff. But I used one of these remover wipes and not only did it take every little bit of makeup off my face with just one wipe, it took off every last bit of the lash glue and a liquid lipstick with one swipe. I was so incredibly surprised & I’ll never use any other brand of makeup remover wipes again. Online it says they cleanse and tone the skin while hydrating thanks to the hyaluronic acid them. Best part? They’re $9… you seriously can’t beat them & if you’re looking for a great makeup remover wipe for travel or anything else – TRY THESE!

 

lululemon Base Runner Pant III

DSC00125LW5LGIS_024541_1

I will never love a pair of sweatpants as much as I love these. Bold statement, but these are seriously the bomb. They are made with Rulu fabric & if you’re familiar with lulu’s fabric, you know when you see Rulu in anything, it’s going to feel like you’re putting heaven on your body. They are also sweat wicking, but honestly I wear these to lounge around the house in (currently have them on as I type this post..lol). They’re similar to jogger pants, they have a hugged sensation on your legs, but they’re baggy at the same time. They have a higher waist band and are tight around the ankles. The pockets are huge and they have a drawstring at the top. They’re just so comfortable, you need to at least try them on in a lulu store to feel them, I promise you’ll fall in love!

 

This post was relatively short, but so was this month! Let me know what some of your favorites for this month were & as always, thanks for reading (:

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 10.35.58 PM.png

Leave a Reply

