September Favorites!

The month of September flew by, I’m not quite sure if that’s because it was my first full month back in classes or if I was rushing through it to get to this beautiful fall weather I’ve been dying for. September was also a very busy month for me as I was trying to adjust my schedule back to school, trying to fit in time at the gym everyday, running my half marathon & school work on top of that – thankfully I’m done with all the running and I can focus solely on the gym now! Anyway, my favorites from September are some things I used all month or bought during the month that I’ve been loving, so – here’s my favorites (:

Cellucor COR-Performance Whey in Cinnamon Swirl – $40 at cellucor.com (code: KETTLEBELL for 25% off!)

IMG_0600

So I know I raved about the Jim Stopanni protein a few months back, which I still love, but the flavor of this Cellucor protein takes the cake for me. I also love Cellucor protein in general because they don’t spike their protein with cheap aminos, which is always a plus. I really love this protein because I really feel it helps me recover better & feeds my muscle adequately. When I’m searching for protein I always make sure it has at least 20g of protein, under 150 calories, less than 5g of sugar and less than 5g of carbs (just for my macros, this will change for every person) & this protein meets that perfectly. The mixability is great & I’m never left with nasty dry chunks of protein, even if I use a crappy shaker bottle. I’m really excited to try a new protein shake recipe with this I came up with & I’ll be sure to share it with everyone (if it’s good – lol). Overall, Cellucor is one of my favorite brands & I believe in them whole-heartedly because I believe their products are well known for a reason & that’s because they work. If you’re looking for a new protein to try- I highly recommend this flavor!

goats by BlenderBottle – $9 at bodybuilding.com

IMG_0601

I bought this probably 2 or 3 years ago & I never really used it until now. On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays I go straight from my class to the gym – so I take everything with me when I go. I only bring one shaker bottle with me, that has my pre-workout mixed in it already, because I don’t want to dirty up 4 different ones. This is perfect for fitting my protein at the bottom in the big container, my aminos in the one above it and if I don’t mix my pre workout up before I leave I can put it in the one above that as well. The top one is for pills which I will sometimes put glutamine pills in there for if I do some serious cardio to replenish what I lost, but let’s be real – I never do cardio. It’s really convenient to have everything in one little stack & I’m really glad I bought this & re-discovered it. I’ve used the blender bottles that have the compartments at the bottom but they either got protein all over my bottle, spilled before I got to use the protein, didn’t fit all my protein, or they cracked and broke so I had to throw it away. This is really good quality & I’ve never had any issues with it. The only thing I would say I would change would be to make the opening bigger because my scooper is usually bigger than the opening of the stack & it’s hard to get my protein in without spilling the powder sometimes! Overall, I love this product & I will be getting more colors of this ASAP!

S’well Bottle in Rose Gold – $42 at swellbottle.com

IMG_0613

I know, $42 for a water bottle? That was my exact thoughts as well & if you don’t want to spend that much on one, I totally understand & I would recommend the hydro flask bottles, but I really love how these bottles look & they have some really cool patterns and designs. First off, S’well became popular when celebrities started carrying them with them places & everyone freaked out and needed to buy one – so naturally, I followed suit to see what the hype was about. S’well makes their bottles with 18/8 stainless steel that keeps cold liquids cold for 24 hours & hot liquids hot for 9 hours. This is partly why I bought it because like I said above, I go straight from school to the gym 3 days out of the week. I fill up my bottle with ice water, throw it in my gym bag & go to school – when I get to the gym my water is still ice-cold! I got the rose gold 17 ounce bottle, which 17 oz is a little small for me but it fits a whole water bottle inside so you also use less plastic & help the environment. I really like these bottles & I plan to get more in the near future!

L’Occitane Ultra Rich Body Cream – $44 at sephora.com

IMG_0602

If you’re like the unlucky people, such as myself, who suffer from horribly dry, itchy skin in the winter – you’ll want to stock up on this right now. This is my favorite lotion I’ve ever tried because not only is it hydrating on the skin, but it’s so thick and luxurious on the skin that you’ll feel hydrated for days – literally. I used the one morning after I got out of the shower, went about my day, slept, woke up and played a soccer game, and when I showered after my game I could STILL feel the lotion on my skin, it was insane. I also have mild eczema in the winter time when my skin gets really dry, so I’m interested to see how this will help that as well. I’ve heard so many things about it & how many people love it that now I can totally see why. It is a bit pricey but you get a huge tub of lotion & I’ve used it for about 3 weeks straight now and I’ve barely put a dent in it. It would also make for a great Christmas gift because who doesn’t love the gift of hydrated skin! A lot of thick lotions like this are really greasy too, but I noticed this only feels like this for about an hour, then it sinks into the skin & you just feel very soft after that, which I love because I hate looking & feeling like a grease ball. It’s also 25% shea butter which is amazing for the skin! I would 100% recommend this product!

GlamGlow Poutmud Fizzy Lip Exfoliating Treatment – $39 at sephora.com

IMG_0612

This is actually my mom’s, but I sneak in and use it frequently – which she probably doesn’t know, but she will after she reads this 😀 GlamGlow is known for their face masks, which are nothing short of amazing, so I was skeptical when I saw they were releasing a lip product. First of all, this smells like a big huge peppermint mint – so if you don’t like peppermint or the cooling sensation you get from it – don’t buy this. I absolutely love that feeling & I think this product REALLY works. You first exfoliate your lips with the ‘fizzy mud’ ball – which I never noticed a fizzy sensation, but that’s okay. You then rinse it off with warm water & dry your lips. Then you apply the lip balm ball & it’s supposed to really hydrate your lips & remove the dead skin. So, I’m the kind of person who I must have lip balm on 24/7 because my lips are just so dry. I used this one time and when I woke up in the morning I didn’t have dry lips! The lip balm really sunk in and my lips felt so amazing the whole day. They felt smooth & I noticed I didn’t have any dead skin. So, if you suffer from dry lips or dead skin – I would try this!

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation – $39 at sephora.com

IMG_0610

I’ve heard SO many amazing things about this foundation online & on YouTube, I had to try it. Is it my favorite foundation ever? No. But it’s definitely in my Top 3! The finish of this foundation I would say is satin when you set it with a powder. It looks like your skin if you apply a thin layer & it’s medium coverage. I’m the shade light beige & I would say it’s a pretty good match. I really loved the finish of this & how natural it looked on my skin, it’s also oil free which is a HUGE plus for me because, again, grease ball. This also has coconut water in it which honestly scared me because I’m allergic to coconut – but it didn’t break my skin out at all & kept my face feeling very moisturized all night without looking oily. I only had to touch up one time and that was about after 4 hours with it on, which I think is pretty good! It’s also infused with alpine rose to give you a radiant finish – which I agree with 100% and hyaluronic acid for a smoother appearance to the skin, which I also agree with. I think next to my Giorgio Armani foundation, this may come in a close 2nd place to that – which is impressive because I’m VERY picky with foundations. I’ve heard this works on every skin type & is especially good for dry skin, but I liked it with my oily skin as well!

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita – $20 at sephora.com *currently out of stock 😦

IMG_0611

This liquid lipstick blew up probably 6-9 months ago & I don’t think Sephora can keep it in stock. Every time I go it’s out of stock & it’s constantly out of stock online. I can see why though because the color is amazing & could be worn year round in my opinion. It’s a very pretty chestnut rose color, but I’ve heard that some people got a different formula where their’s is more brown than rose – but mine is definitely rose. Kat Von D’s liquid lipsticks in general are absolutely beautiful & the formula is equally as amazing. They’re very pigmented & dry to a matte, without drying out the lips too much. I find they’re very comfortable to wear & the last foreeeeever. They don’t transfer once they set & you won’t have to touch up after eating or drinking. I find these don’t wear off my lips for a good 2-3 hours. Overall, I love this color & I have a few other I love as well. The only thing is with the darker colors, you may have to go over them a second time after they dry because some get patchy when they dry. But if you’re going to get one color – I would recommend this one!

Bath & Body Works 3-wick candle in Sweater Weather – $22.50 at bathandbodyworks.com

IMG_0609

I hate describing scents because you really won’t know if you like it unless you smell it for yourself. I’ve been burning this candle since the day the temperatures dropped below 65. It’s easily my favorite fall candle, along with Marshmallow Fireside & Pumpkin Caramel Latte, and in my opinion, it’s the perfect fall candle. It says it’s aromatic eucalyptus, juniper berry & fresh sage is as crisp as fall air. If you haven’t smelled this yet – I would check out this and the other 2 I mentioned the next B&BW trip you take!

So those are my favorites for September & I would love to hear some of your favorites at the moment! Especially fall things because everyone loves fall! As always, thanks for reading (:

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 10.35.58 PM

Leave a Reply

