My Cellucor Must Have Items!

For those of you not aware, Cellucor is one of the biggest names in the fitness industry, and for good reason. They make different supplements and products to aid a healthy lifestyle. I’m going to put a disclaimer in that I’m not in anyway telling you that you NEED these supplements because you should always speak with your doctor first before adding any supplement into your diet! I’ve been using Cellucor products since I was in high school and they’ve always given me great results and worked well for me! Some of these products I’m going to mention are possibly my favorite in their category, but if you’re a one brand type of person – these are my favorite products from them!

35874

Alpha Amino – I always use aminos in my workout regime because they really help me with recovery and also give me an extra boost during my workout. I also use them when I play soccer to help with my endurance. if you’re not familiar with aminos, they are the building blocks basically of protein and muscle tissues that also play a huge role in the physiological of energy, mood, recovery, brain functions and other things. Alpha amino contains 14 of the 23 amino acids our body needs for proper function. Icy blue razz is my favorite flavor!

C4 – This is probably my favorite pre workout I’ve tried to date. Although pre workout isn’t a necessary part in our diet or exercise routine, sometimes when you’re feeling sluggish and lacking motivation – it’s necessary in having a good workout. With a mixture of Niacin, Folic Acid and Vitamin B12 (all B vitamins), it gives a good boost of energy along with support from good ol’ caffeine. A side effect most people experience is a tingling sensation, but honestly my face just itches for about 5 minutes then once I start working out, I’m fine. This is caused by the ingredient Beta Alanine which is a naturally occurring beta amino acid. It’s important to cycle pre workouts so you don’t build up an immunity to it – in which case it wouldn’t work effectively. I usually cycle C4 and Jim Stoppani Pre-Jym! Icy Blue Razz is also my favorite flavor in this as well, but Watermelon is also really good!

Super HD – This supplement is labeled as a weight loss product, but I use it for extra energy on days I’m not working out as a replacement for coffee! I prefer the powder kind because I never take a full scoop because I’m very caffeine sensitive, but with the powder I can control exactly how much product I’m taking, which I really like. I usually only do 1/4 – 1/2 a scoop every time I take it. It really gives me a good boost of energy, but as far as weight loss, I’ve never really noticed any difference! Strawberry Lemonade is my go to flavor!

CN3 – This product is a nitrous oxide with creatine which gives you a craaazzyyy pump while you’re working out! Creatine is helpful in building muscle along with protein because it increases the amount of phosphocreatine in the muscles by about 20% and when you have more PCr in the muscle cells, more ATP (adenosine triphosphate) can be produced quickly during your workout, thus resulting in quicker gains. Cellucor blended Creatine with Nitrate which is converted to Nitric Oxide (NO) in the body, resulting in higher levels of oxygen in the blood which will help you have a better workout. I really love this products, but again – it’s 100% not necessary if you don’t see it necessary in your regime, but it is an amazing product! My favorite flavor is Cherry Limeade & I’m really wanted to stack this with their new C4 Ripped that I’m itching to try!

Cor Whey – Lastly, but probably the most important, is protein. Protein is very essential to muscular development and growth, you would almost be doing yourself an injustice NOT taking some kind of protein after your workout. It helps with muscle growth, recovery, cell growth and unlike most supplement companies, their protein is not spiked with aminos. If you don’t know what amino spiking is, it’s essentially companies putting the cheapest, most least valuable amino acids in their protein to cut costs and charge more. Cellucor has always stood by putting only the best ingredients in their protein, which is 1 reason I will always buy their products. Their Cinnamon Swirl is my favorite flavor, not only from them, but of any protein I’ve tried. I just recently purchased it and I’m not sure I’ll try anything else for a while – it’s THAT good!

The only down side to Cellucor is their products are just a bit pricey, but if you go to their website and use my code “KETTLEBELL you can get 25% off your entire purchase! They also have a 4 serving sample size of their proteins online that I would really recommend checking out if you’re not sure on committing to a protein flavor yet. Again, these are just my favorites and my opinions on what I use in my regime – always consult with your doctor first before starting a supplement routine! Let me know some of your favorite Cellucor products !

Visit www.cellucor.comย and use KETTLEBELLย at checkout for 25% off your purchase!

As always, thanks for reading (:

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 10.35.58 PM

Leave a Reply

