June Favorites!

I’m much later than usual with getting this up but I’ve been pretty busy with my training lately and getting some exciting new things lined up – but here it is! These are my favorite posts to do I think because I get to share all my very favorite products for each month with all of you & hopefully get you hooked on a new product as well (: So without further ado, here’s my monthly favorites!

OPA Greek Yogurt Caesar dressing – about 4$ at Kroger

IMG_0497

So I have a sick obsession with caesar salads, when I go out to eat I always get a caesar salad with chicken or a side caesar or whatever. Buuuuuut – the dressing is loaded with fat and if you’re watching your fat intake, most caesar dressings can ruin that right quick, fast & in a hurry. So my wonderful mother, knowing my obsession, found this gem at Kroger one day and brought it home. I eat a salad almost everyday now with this stuff on it and I take it with me in a container when I go out to restaurants so I can use my own dressing that doesn’t have 57g of fat in it. It tastes just like regular caesar too, with just a little less fishy taste, which I prefer. It’s made with greek yogurt too so it still has a bit of a bite to it & at only 5g of fat, 60 calories and 1g of sugar, it’s easily a much healthier alternative to classic caesar dressing! Plus they have ranch, blue cheese & other flavors as well!

MusclePharm Combat Crunch bar in Cinnamon Twist – $2.75 a bar at GNC

gomacro macrobar in sunny uplift (cherries + berries) – about $3 at Whole Foods

IMG_0503

So I was able to try the MP protein bar at the Arnold Classic back in March and I fell in love with it. It’s so delicious and even people I know who hate cinnamon love this bar. It doesn’t leave that nasty after taste in your mouth that some protein bars do & it’s got 20g of protein in it! I’m not a huge fan of these big name protein bars because there’s a lot of added god knows what’s in them but if I’m in a pinch and I don’t have the second bar I’m about to mention – I’ll grab one of these! NOW, the gomacro bar is heaven. These are a lot better for you nutrition wise and they taste phenomenal ! My favorite ones are the sunny uplift and the banana almond one. They’re so good & only have 200 calories, 4g of fat & 39g of carbs. And not to mention – you can read and understand all the ingredients!! These really do keep me full for a while and they taste delicious – even though they look like bird food. Trust me & try one!!

ProJym protein in S’mores – $32.56 at BodyBuilding.com

PreJym preworkout in Cherry Limeade – $35.57 at BodyBuilding.com

IMG_0500

So this ProJym protein has quickly become my favorite protein to date. It was created by Dr. Jim Stoppani and it’s not spiked with added extras or aminos – it’s 100% protein from egg, whey and casein proteins. I got s’mores flavor and it’s delicious, plus it has little marshmallows in it, but it doesn’t really taste like s’mores, I think it’s more of a cold hot chocolate taste, which I’m 100% okay with! I really feel like it helps cut my soreness down and helps me recover & build very efficiently. I’m really excited to continue use & keep y’all updated! The pre workout is equally amazing. I’m not a huge pre workout person, but some days I can’t run without it. I’m tired, feel lazy and just tired – so this stuff really helps. I used it last Sunday on my 3 mile maintenance run and managed to have negative splits, took a whole minute off my pace from my 2nd to 3rd miles and took 2 minutes off my 3 mile run time. So I don’t know if I had a good run day or it was this pre workout, but I’ll definitely keep everyone posted!

Valentino Rockstud Aviator sunglasses – $346 at Nordstrom

IMG_0498

My wonderful boyfriend got me these as a just because gift while we were in Florida & I had to mention them because they’re so cute on and they’re easily my favorite aviators now! The stud on either side of the frames makes them so unique and they have a white trim around the frames that make the blue really stand out. Easy to say, I’m obsessed 😀

Brooks Glycerine 13 Aurora Collection – $160 at Runner’s Plus

IMG_0505

These. Just, no words. Hands down, no shoe compares to Brooks Glycerine shoes. They are literal pillows for your feet. I have the Glycerine 12’s that I got about a year ago and they have taken away the stress on my ankles, shins and feet to where none of those joints or anything hurt. They’re really cushioned and have a great design that makes them not only comfortable but gives them a great heel to toe transition. Easily my favorite running shoe. Now, they just recently took the Glycerine, the Ghost and Adrenaline shoe and released them in a new collection called the Aurora collection that’s based off of the Aurora Borealis & they are ALL gorgeous. But when I saw they had the Glycerine in that collection with these colors I ran to my local runner’s shop and bought them. They’re amazing & I promise once you switch to Brooks, you’ll never look back. Nike shoes KILLED my feet and arches but I’ve never had any problem whatsoever with my arches in these shoes! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend these!

Lush Ocean Salt – $21.95 at LUSH

Lush D’Fluff – $16.95 at LUSH

IMG_0499

LUSH is well known for their products being all natural with no preservatives or parabens so I really do like buying their products when I can. We stopped at the Tampa International Plaza while in Florida and they had a LUSH store inside. I had heard of both but the girl helping me told me that together they’re a dream – and let me tell you, she was right. Ocean Salt is a scrub that’s made with some vodka infused lime or something and salt (literally smells like a margarita…) so it helps really exfoliate and brighten the skin while stimulating the hair follicles to get a closer shave. D’Fluff is like a soft soap consistency and smells AMAZING. It’s supposed to help with irritation, razor burn and ingrown hair issues. When I use them both together I get such a close shave and my hair doesn’t come back until at least 24 hours later, which is good for me cause I usually step out of the shower and it starts going again -_- But they both I believe are really good products and seem to really cut down on any irritation I’ve had and the ocean salt really does brighten your skin! Try it next time you’re in a LUSH store!

L’Oreal Miss Manga mascara – $6.99 at Target

IMG_0504

In the summer, I’m honestly not a makeup wearer cause I’m oily and anything I put on my face melts off within an hour. So when I’m going to run errands I’ll throw some mascara on and head out the door so I don’t look completely like a bum. This is the best drugstore mascara I’ve tried & thanks to my mom for picking it up for me one day to try cause it’s the bomb. When I first got it I hated it cause it was really wet and I felt like it just kinda weighed my lashes down so I put it up. Well one day a few weeks ago I picked it back up and after it had dried out a little bit it was fantastic! The only downside is it clumps just a little bit with two coats, but most drugstore mascaras clump with the very first application. So if you’re in the market for an affordable mascara – this is a good route to go!!

Make Up For Ever Pro Sculpting Duo in #2 – $39 at Sephora

IMG_0506IMG_0507

So Make Up For Ever came out not long ago with these pro sculpting duos, releasing two shades. Well in Sephora one day I decided the check them out and I’m gonna be honest, I ONLY bought this for the highlighter shade in this. Complete waste of the bronzer but it’s just so orange on me, so maybe I’ll use it as an eyeshadow or something, BUT, the highlighter is gorgeous! It’s a nice light gold shade & there’s no chunky glitter or anything in it. I usually stay away from gold highlighters cause I’m not the tannest person in the world & I usually stick with pink undertone highlighters, but I couldn’t pass it up. I swatched it in the store and kept staring at it so I caved and bought it. When I got home I researched & found that the highlighter is a dupe for MAC Whisper of Guilt that was a limited edition release a long time ago that everyone lost their mind about. So if you didn’t get your hands on that, go get this duo!

Chanel Les Beiges All-In-One Healthy Glow Fluid (SPF 15) in #30 – $45 at Chanel counters

IMG_0508

This was a splurge, but Chanel makes some of the best products around & this was no exception. This is like a BB cream coverage but it gives you the most gorgeous healthy glow & it still looks completely natural cause your skin still peeks through underneath. It’s great to just throw on and go out the door in. It’s expensive, but Chanel knows their stuff when it comes to makeup. Another use which I’ve found works really well is applying a mattifying primer, then applying this over top to keep you from looking like a grease ball if you’re an oily person like me. Any way you use this I feel it just makes you look so healthy and beautiful, definitely a great product!

Givenchy Matte & Translucent Loose Finishing Powder – $53 at Sephora

IMG_0509

Another splurge, lol, but this is now my all time favorite setting powder! Like I said above, I’m oily & this really keeps that under control. I wore this over my makeup to a BBQ a few weeks back in June & it was hot and muggy out, I was sweating and I thought for sure my face was going to look like someone coated it in clear coat when I got home. But to my surprise, the only part on my face that was shiny looking was my highlight. I looked in the mirror and screamed because I was so shocked. I’ve never had a setting powder do that before & keep me matte even in the heat & sweat. The finish of this is beautiful too because it doesn’t leave your skin with that powdery, gross cakey look most mattifying powders do. The finish is very natural and feels like velvet on your face. This stuff is expensive, but it’s 100% worth it if you’ve tried everything to keep your face matte & just can’t. This gets the oily girl seal of approval!

So I hope these favorites were useful & you want to try something new out that you found interesting! Let me know if you try any of these things out or if you have an alternative to a favorite of mine that you think I may like better! What are some of your favorites? As always, thanks for reading!

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 10.35.58 PM

Leave a Reply

