Refreshing Summer Dip!

So I came across this dip recipe on Facebook about a month ago and had been meaning to try it because it looked absolutely delicious and I was told that it was as good as it looked! The original creator of this dip is Marilyn Hanbury from her Facebook page and looking through her recipes she has some AMAZING looking stuff! So I decided to give this stuff a whirl since I loved (almost) everything in it! + Recently becoming a member of Healthy Living Blogs, I decided now was a good time to do my first recipe!

So first to start off you need 2 jalapeños, 1 red bell pepper, 1 can of corn [no salt added] & plain non-fat greek yogurt. The recipe also called for a half a can of sliced olives but I couldn’t find the low sodium ones so I just omitted that! So this is what you’ll have once you have all your ingredients together! *I used the sweet potato chips for dipping!

IMG_0243

After you chop the red bell pepper & chop + de-seed the jalapeños you’ll want to add the whole can of corn and 16 oz of Greek yogurt together!

IMG_0245

^ All the ingredients!

IMG_0246

^ All the ingredients in a bowl together before combining!

IMG_0247

This is the final products and I tell you, it’s delicious with the sweet potato chips! I also added a little pinch of Himylayian pink salt and a bit of my Flavor God Garlic Lovers seasoning [here + they’re 100% clean and won’t ruin your diet!] After calculating one serving (4 oz) came out to be around 100 calories, low salt (if you use no salt added corn) and zero fat! Basically it’s completely guilt free and I can’t wait to eat some while I’m sitting by a pool this summer because it’s got really great flavor and it’s really refreshing! Next time, I might leave 1/2 of the seeds from 1 jalapeno in to add just a little bit of heat!

Let me know if you try this and if you like it + also, what are some of your favorite clean summer snacks?!

Thanks for reading (:

 Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 10.35.58 PM

2 thoughts on “Refreshing Summer Dip!

Leave a Reply

