Spring Makeup Essentials!

I’m so excited to do this post because I love spring! Everything is coming back to life, the weather is amazing and it’s just a happy season. With spring also comes warmer temperatures and a reason to wear bright & fun makeup! I wanted to get this post up about my must-haves for the spring when it comes to doing my makeup. Enjoy (:

IMG_0167

First off, primers. Probably the most important step of all. If you don’t use a primer, your makeup will slip & slide everywhere. I use colorscience skin calming (got this from my esthetician) because I have rosacea so it cancels my redness, SPF 20 and it fills my pores! I also use bareMinerals oil control primer in my T-zone because I tend to get oily in the Spring & Summer. These two together are a dream!

IMG_0170

Foundation! Since I use an oil control primer, I can get away with using a luminous foundation to give me some glow back! This one from Giorgio Armani is my current favorite. I’ve had it for about a year now, but always come back to it when I feel my face looks too flat! It gives a gorgeous finish that literally makes you look so glowy and healthy!

IMG_0173

Concealer isn’t always a must, but when I do use it, I use the NARS Radiant Creamy concealer. I feel this one creases the least on me and gives a very non-cakey looking finish. It also doesn’t move once you set it with powder which is important because I tend to be oily around my eyes and this really helps control that.

IMG_0180

Setting powders aren’t really a must for me in the spring, but in the summer I can’t go without it. This La Mer powder is a long time favorite of mine. It has light reflecting particles in it that always catch the light perfectly! I use the shade Translucent over my GA foundation & it gives me an even more luminous look! I also love the Secret Brightening powder my Laura Mercier !

IMG_0172

Bronzers, highlighters and blushes, oh my! Haha, these I feel are essential to making you look alive and healthy when you have makeup on. I use the Dior Nude Tan in 03 Cinnamon for a contour & I absolutely love it. It’s not too ashy and not too orange. On my skin tone, it’s the perfect color. Next, my favorite all time blush is Springsheen by MAC. It’s a really pretty pinky, coral with a golden shimmer in it that makes you look very healthy & awake. On top, I always use the Hourglass Luminous Light highlighter. It just gives you a gorgeous glow without all the glitter and sparkles. It literally looks like you’re glowing from within!

IMG_0176

For the spring, the pallete I always seem to reach for is my dressyourface pallete by Anastasia Beverly Hills. The colors in this are perfect for everyday makeup to crazy colorful makeup! I believe it’s still available in some stores, but I also really love the Naked 3 pallete, the Lorac Pro 1 & 2, and the Tartellete pallete by Tarte!

IMG_0177

Makeup setting spray is a must for because because I have pretty oily skin. I’ve tried just about every oil-control setting spray on the market and I always go back to MAC Fix+. This just gives such a pretty hydrated finish and it always keeps my makeup in place. I also feel I don’t get very oily with this setting spray either!

IMG_0183

LIPS! My favorite part! I have probably more lipsticks, lip glosses, stains, and liners than I’d like to admit- but I like having choices. My favorite colors for the spring are NARS Odalisque gloss because it’s not sticky and lasts forever! NYX Butter Gloss in Peaches & Cream because it’s SUCH a pretty color (& affordable!). Dior lipstick in . MAC Coral Bliss & Snob ! All these colors are perfect for spring! Swatches —–>springswatches

IMG_0188

This is one of the best self tanners I’ve used in a long time! It even competes with my all time favorite, Vita Liberata ! I love the color this gives and how it makes you look like you’ve spend a week in Mexico. It’s a very natural color and a great alternative to tanning beds, which are awful- lol, and actual tanning outside! This stuff develops in 2 hours and then you can wash it off and you have a beautiful tan! So it’s great if you have a couple hours to get ready! It’s made without alcohol or parabens- so it’s safe for you as well (:

I hope you all loved these essentials and try some of them out yourself! Let me know some of your essentials! Thanks for reading (:

One thought on “Spring Makeup Essentials!

Leave a Reply

