FINALLY!

So this blog has been a long time coming. I’ve contemplated to myself many times of starting a blog on my passions, fitness and beauty. I’m so excited to share my fitness journey, my favorite makeup products, my favorite fitness products and honestly anything else that comes to mind with everyone who reads this!

So my fitness journey started about a year ago when I made the decision to get a personal trainer who honestly changed my life in so many ways. I’ve played soccer competitively since the age of 4 so exercise was never an issue for me which in turn made eating healthy not a necessity because I was always at practice or games or speed training. When I graduated high school I made the hard decision to not continue collegiately and to just play on the side for fun while I focused on my education (LOL yeah right, more like partying). Well being the typical college student, time really wasn’t something I had a lot of being a Nursing major. Years went by and before I knew it, I was 20 years old, a college sophomore and I had gained about 30 pounds since high school. This was a serious eye opener because I had tried so many times to go to the gym and eat better- when in reality this is what caused all my weight gain (yo-yo dieting is a bitter old bitch). So in April, I decided I’d had enough and I got a personal trainer. I didn’t expect myself to stick with it, but here I am, a year later, 35 pounds lighter and I have more muscle in my arms, legs and back now than I ever had in high school. I’m a huge CrossFit lover and I stay inspired by girls like Sam Briggs, Camille Leblanc-Bazinet and Annie Thorisdottir for #fitnesslifegoals (lol) and also bloggers like Sarah Fit, Blogilates and LeanSecrets to help give great life and fitness advice. I’m no where near finished with my fitness journey and I can’t wait to share the rest of it!

march 2014 on left to september 2014 on right.

march 2014 on left to september 2014 on right.

Now on to my makeup passion (obsession). I never really cared about what foundation I wore, what mascara I used (even if it made me have clumpy spider lashes) or even that my eyeliner made me look like an Avril Lavigne knock off circa 2004. Upon stumbling upon beauty blogger icons such as Dulce Candy, Jaclyn Hill, Casey Holmes and Nicole Guerriero, I had a serious heart to heart with myself about my catastrophe of a makeup and skincare routine (or lack thereof). Now I can’t help but stalk Sephora for new products and this is where my obsession and love of makeup came from. I’m also a huge advocate that if you treat your skin well, your makeup will look 10x better, which also started a skincare obsession. But is that really an obsession because it’s quite necessary in my eyes? Whatever the case, I love finding new products and would eventually love to do freelance makeup for whoever wants their makeup done (holla!).

me

So, with all this said- this blog will be a main place for me to share my everyday thoughts, new makeup items, new fitness obsessions and really anything else that comes to mind. I’m not a cosmetologist nor a dietician- but I do know my fair share of information on health and fitness (I’m currently a Sports Science major) and I enjoy doing makeup & let’s be real- there’s no limitations or rules with makeup- if you like it, you do you boo boo! I’m hoping this blog inspires at least one person to find something their passionate about and take it & run.

“When you do what you love, you’ll never work a day in your life”

Leave a Reply

